Thank you for choosing Southern Regional AHEC for your Continuing Education needs. A Visa or MasterCard credit card is required for online registration. For other payment options and for group or student discounts, please contact the registrar at (910) 678-7226 or by e-mail Registrar@sr-ahec.org


Event Search  

 Discipline     Credit Type:     

Please Note: Participants are responsible for checking with their state licensing board or accrediting organization to determine if the event meets their continuing education requirements.

 Text Search:           

 

 AvailableEvents  (43)

To register for an event, click on the event name

DateEvent  
July 2015

Saturday, July 18, 2015
BLS for Healthcare Providers (CPR/AED)
Monday, July 20, 2015Utilizing Insulin Pump Therapy to Manage Your Diabetic Patient
Thursday, July 23, 2015Comprehensive Coding Using ICD-10-CM for the Physician's Office
Monday, July 27, 2015Introduction to ICD-10-Diabetes/ Primary Care
Monday, July 27, 2015Current Perspectives on the Management of Temporomandibular Disorders
Wednesday, July 29, 2015Down Syndrome - Spanning the Generations
Wednesday, July 29, 2015BLS for Healthcare Providers (CPR/AED)
August 2015

Friday, August 07, 2015
Basic Nursing Skills Lab
Tuesday, August 11, 2015BLS for Healthcare Providers (CPR/AED)
Thursday, August 13, 2015Certification Prep Course for Certified Diabetes Educators (CDE)
Monday, August 17, 2015The School Rampage Shooter
Tuesday, August 18, 2015Introduction to Dialectical Behavioral Therapy (DBT) Skills
Tuesday, August 18, 2015Legal Documentation and the Electronic Health Record
Thursday, August 20, 2015Adult Physical Assessment: The Basics
Friday, August 21, 2015Coronal Polish Certification for the DA II
Saturday, August 22, 2015BLS for Healthcare Providers (CPR/AED)
Monday, August 24, 2015Introduction to ICD-10-Neoplasms, Diseases of the Blood & Blood forming Organs
Saturday, August 29, 2015Safe Sitter 1-day with CPR
September 2015

Tuesday, September 01, 2015
Composite Restorations Update
Wednesday, September 02, 2015Real Talk for Real Nurses
Wednesday, September 02, 2015Intraoral Radiography for Dental Assistants Seeking Certification
Friday, September 11, 2015Nitrous Oxide Sedation Certification
Tuesday, September 15, 2015Addressing Community Mobility with Older Adults
Wednesday, September 23, 2015Chronic Kidney Disease - What Every Nurse Needs to Know
Monday, September 28, 2015Introduction to ICD-10-Cardiology/Vascular/Pulmonary Diseases
October 2015

Friday, October 02, 2015
Medical Emergencies Course for Public Health Dental Hygienists and the Dental Team
Monday, October 12, 2015An Evidence Based Overview of ACL Repairs and Rehabilitation
Wednesday, October 14, 20152015 Nurse Manager Conference
Tuesday, October 20, 2015Weaving Culture into Clinical Competence
Thursday, October 22, 2015A Preparatory Course for Case Management Certification (2 days)
Friday, October 23, 20158th Annual Cardinal Chapter Education Day - We've Got This!
Saturday, October 24, 2015Transitioning Type 1 Diabetic Adolescents from Home to College/Workforce
Monday, October 26, 2015Introduction to ICD-10-Complications and Combination Codes
November 2015

Friday, November 06, 2015
11th annual SENSES
Tuesday, November 10, 2015Knee Osteoarthritis (OA) and Neuromuscular Consequences
Thursday, November 12, 2015CEN/CPEN Jeopardy: NCENA Fall Pre-conference
Friday, November 13, 20152015 NCENA Fall Conference
Tuesday, November 17, 2015Dealing with the Medically Fragile Infant
December 2015

Friday, December 04, 2015
Nitrous Oxide Sedation Certification
Friday, December 11, 2015Annual OSHA Update for the Dental Professional
February 2016

Tuesday, February 09, 2016
Scoliosis
April 2016

Friday, April 08, 2016
Nutritional Physical Assessment
June 2016

Tuesday, June 14, 2016
ACLS Provider Course